Munay-Ki Rites

Munay-Ki Rites

by Ashera Serfaty
Luminosity Healing Arts

The Munay-Ki are the nine great rites of initiation of the Andean medicine way. The word munay means ” I love you” or “Be as thou art.”

The Munay-Ki  are codes that transform our human energy field into that of  homo-luminous.  The rites are delivered in the form of energetic transmissions  The nine rites are given to attune the body and re-infom our DNA so we can live and age differently. The rites truly assist to shift human consciousness and our being light workers on this earth.

The prophecies of the ancient Americas speak about this time as a time of transformation. It is a time when a new human appears on the planet, the one who lives without fear and can step out of linear time. The Munay-Ki will clear your luminous energy field of the psychic sludge left by past traumas and raise your level of vibration.  As you experience the transmissions you can feel the presence of the luminous beings.

In the year 2006, the Q’ero Wisdom Keepers of the high Andes felt it was time to share the energy of these initiations in a form that was accessible to people around the world. Traditionally one would need to spend years in apprenticeship to receive the initiations.

We are in the great transformation known as “Taraypacha”(when we meet our true selves again) so the rites need to transmitted right away.  Now is the time to share these rites so we all can awaken. The actual Munay-ki original energy as given by the Q’ero are called Karpays (transmissions). They are transmitted as the Munay-ki so many people can receive them and and eventually learn how transmit them.

The Munay-ki are broken down in three categories: The Foundation Rites, The Lineage Rites and The Rites to Come.  When you receive them you will receive one to four rites at a time. The Rites are energetic seeds that you grow with your intention and specific practices.

1st Rite – Healers Rite

This rite awakens our ability to heal. It connects you with the lineage of luminous beings and shamans that come and assist your healing. These luminous beings work on you to heal the wounds of the past. This healing energy awakens your ability to heal yourself and others.

2nd Rite – The Bands of Power

The bands consist of 5 bands in the form of 5 luminous belts installed in the luminous field that act as filters breaking down any heavy energy into one of the elements. The bands represent the 5 elements, Earth- (black), Water (red), Fire-Air (yellow) , Air (silver), Ether Energy, (pure light). This rite transforms any energy to its true power of the elements within us. Once activated these bands are available for protection of our luminous field.

3rd Rite – Harmony Rite

The seven archetypes of the Andean Medicine way are planted to each of the chakras as seeds that metabolize trauma and heavy energy and reinform the energy body and chakras to their radiance. These seeds need to be fed or germinated with the fire.

In the first chakra you receive the archetype of Serpent.
In the second chakra you a receive the archetype of Jaguar.
In the third chakra you receive the archetype of Hummingbird
In the fourth chakra you receive the archetype of Eagle/Condor
In the fifth chakra you receive the archetype of Huascar, the keeper of the lower world, the unconscious
In the sixth chakra you receive the archetype of Quetzalcoatl, the feathered serpent, keeper of the middle world (this waking world)
In the seventh chakra you receive the archetype of Pachakuti, the protector of the upper world (super conscious).

4th Rite – Seers Rite

Filaments of light that are installed between the visual cortex to the third eye and the heart center. This awakens the ability to perceive the invisible with the eyes of the heart.

5th Rite – Day Keepers Rite

This rite is connects you with the lineage of shamans of the past. The Day Keepers were the masters of the ancient altars in sacred places around the world from Machu Picchu to Stonehenge. The Day Keepers can call on these ancient altars to bring balance into the world. They were the midwives who attended births and deaths, the herbalists and curanderas. They were also know as the ones who called the sun to rise each morning and the ones who made sure that humans were in harmony with Mother Earth, Pachamama and honored the ways of the feminine. This initiation helps to heal your inner feminine and the feminine energy in your life including all relationships with women. It assists in reconnecting with the feminine principles of creation as well as the lineage of feminine healing.

6th Rite -The Wisdom Keepers Rite

This rite connects you with the ancient wisdom which resides in the Apus (mountains). These mountains are revered places of power, from the Himalayas to Mt Fuji, Mt Sinai, Mt Shasta, Asungate and more. The Wisdom Keepers are medicine men and women who defeated death and steeped out of time and taste infinity. The Wisdom Keepers protect the ancient teachings. This rite also allows any healing with the inner masculine and the masculine energy in your life including all relationships with the masculine. It assists in reconnecting with the feminine principles of creation as well as the lineage of masculine healing.

7th Rite – The Earthkeeper Rite

This rite connects you to the lineage of archangels and guardians or our galaxy. As Earth Keepers we are the protectors of the world. The Earth Keepers are stewards of all life on earth and come under the direct protection of these archangels and can summon their power for healing and balance. This rite helps you to learn the way of the seer and dream the world into being.

8th Rite – Star Keepers Rite

This rite anchors you into the time after the great change of 2012. It slows down the aging process and evolves the DNA. Your physical body evolves into homo-luminous and you become resistant to diseases. You will not need to process events primarily on the physical level but on the level of spirit.  Once you receive these rites you acquire stewardship of the time to come and for the future generations.

9th Rite – Creator Rite

This rite connects you with the divine source with in and awakens your god nature. This god nature is YOU, pure consciousness. It awakens the god nature within, the Buddha or Christ consciousness. In the past it could only be given directly from spirit. It was not possible for it to be transmitted from person to person. The wisdom keepers have been waiting for it. It was not available before 2006 on this planet. There were ones who attained this level of initiation and awakened their Christ and Buddha consciousness, but it was not possible until now to transmit this rite from human to human.

Transmitting the Rites

Ashera offers these rites in group settings and individually.  When  Ashera leads trips to Peru she works with the Q’ero. In Munay-ki ceremonies in other parts of the world,  Ashera channels and offers the rites herself. Once you have received the rites and have worked with them, if you feel called to give them to others, Ashera offers trainings. Inquire if you are interested.

Ashera Serfaty is a Shamanic Healing & Energy Medicine Practitioner, Soul Coach, Theta Healer, Yoga & Ayurvedic Practitioner, Teacher & Retreat Guide. She is passionate about assisting others on their path to restoring their original freedom, balance and joy. Ashera has also led over a dozen retreats in Peru. To learn more about Ashera and her work, visit her website at

Scroll to Top